AOTW: Post Pop Depression - Iggy Pop

This week's album of the week is 'Post Pop Depression' by Iggy Pop

iggy pop post pop depression album cover

All this week on Evenings, we're featuring the new album by Iggy Pop called 'Post Pop Depression'. 
Iggy will be 69 years old next month and this is his 17th studio album.  

Work began on the album in January of last year when he contacted Josh Homme about writing together. Josh, from Oueens Of The Stone Age, produced the album, which also features his bandmate Dean Fertita and Arctic Monkeys drummer Matt Helder. 
The album's released in full on Friday March 18th and there'll be a series of tour dates across North America and Europe alongside it. The only UK date is at the Royal Albert Hall in London on May 13th. 
Iggy will also be playing the Isle Of Wight Festival in June. 
Here's the full track listing.....listen out for a track each night this week after 7pm. 


  1. Break Into Your Heart 

  1. Gardenia 

  1. American Valhalla 

  1. In The Lobby 

  1. Sunday 

  1. Vulture 

  1. German Days 

  1. Chocolate Drops 

  1. Paraguay

Now Playing

  • Arcade Fire

    Creature Comfort



  • Gaz Coombes

    Wounded Egos



  • T Rex

    Children Of The Revolution


Now and Next

  • Now Non-Stop Music Non-Stop Music

  • Now Non-Stop Music Non-Stop Music

Weather and Traffic

Like Us On Facebook